Ke$ha’s “Tik Tok” Translated

28 Jul

Upon hearing this instant classic, my virgin ears were unable to discern the meaning and/or message of this pop culture phenomenon. After countless hours of research and involuntary submersion into pop culture, I was able to decipher the lyrical content of Ke[CurrencySymbolForThe AmericanDollar]ha’s musical masterpiece known to the brainless masses as “Tik Tok”.

Original Lyrics:

Wake up in the morning feeling like P Diddy
(Hey, what up girl?)
Put my glasses on, I’m out the door – I’m gonna hit this city (Let’s go)
Before I leave, brush my teeth with a bottle of Jack
Cause when I leave for the night, I ain’t coming back
I’m talking – pedicure on our toes, toes
Trying on all our clothes, clothes
Boys blowing up our phones, phones
Drop-toping, playing our favorite cds
Pulling up to the parties
Trying to get a little bit tipsy

Revised Version:

I rise from my slumber at the first signs of daylight, in a state similar to that of the great Puff Daddy

(Greetings, how are thee my lady?)

I place my spectacles upon my face, and I exit via the doorway-I am headed towards the sprawling metropolis (Come along)

Prior to my departure, I cleanse my dental fixtures with a container of the finest Whiskey

Once I abandon my dwelling for the evening, I do not believe that I will be returning in a timely fashion

I speak to thee-beautification of my Phalanges, Phalanges

Evaluating the physical appeal of our outer garments, garments

Adolescent males cause our cellular devices to combust as the result of a previously planned explosion

We enjoy the ride as passengers of an automobile equipped with a convertible roof, exposing our ears to enjoyable tunes

We arrive to various social gatherings

Our objective is to consume alcoholic beverages with the intent of impairing our fine motor skills

Leave a Reply

