“Dynamite” Translated

19 Oct

Taio Cruz – Dynamite

I-I-I-I-I-I
I came to dance-dance-dance-dance
I hit the floor cause that’s my plans plans plans plans
I’m wearing all my favorite brands brands brands brands
Give me some space for both my hands hands hands hands.
Yeah, yeah.

Cause it goes on and on and on.
And it goes on and on and on.
Yeah.

I throw my hands up in the air sometimes
Saying ay-oh, gotta let go.
I wanna celebrate and live my life
Saying ay-oh, baby let’s go.
Cause we gon rock this club
We gon’ go all night
We gon’ light it up
Like it’s dynamite.
Cause I told you once
Now I told you twice
We gon light it up
Like it’s dynamite

Our expert translation:

I-I-I-I-I-I

I have arrived in order to execute various fluid body movements, body movements, body movements, body movements

I attack the ground beneath me because this is the intention I have had all along, along, along, along

Currently, I am acting out conspicuous consumption by dressing myself in designer-label clothing, clothing, clothing, clothing

Please allow me sufficient room to wield my extremities, extremities, extremities, extremities

Indeed, indeed

Because it proceeds, proceeds, proceeds

And it proceeds, proceeds, proceeds

Yeah.

(Chorus)

I propel my extremities into the atmosphere on occasion

Proclaiming, “Ay-oh, it is imperative to release.”

I feel the need to act festively and supply myself with means of subsistence

Pronouncing, “Ay-oh, infant let us leave.”

Because we will celebrate exuberantly in this discotec

And shall do so all evening

We are going to set this building ablaze

With the use of a high explosive consisting of nitroglycerine mixed with an absorbent material and typically molded into sticks

I have said this once

Now I have instructed you twice

We are going to commit serious arson

With the use of a high explosive consisting of nitroglycerine mixed with an absorbent material and typically molded into sticks


3 Responses to ““Dynamite” Translated”

  1. NVR October 19, 2010 at 4:15 am #

    Haha instant classic

  2. anonymous January 3, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!! I laughed so hard at the dynamite part!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Why Does Taio Cruz Only Have His Hands In The Air Sometimes? « - January 2, 2011

    […] Haven’t read our translation of Dynamite? Check it out here. […]

Leave a Reply

