A Series of Unfortunate Nicki Minaj Impersonations…

5 Dec

Shoutout to “Brandon Minaj” for this masterpiece.  As he mentions on his YouTube page, “If you have hate, go some where else because I dont care.”  Boy, thank god this is “some where else” because there’s not much chance I’m going to say anything positive about this video.

1) Brandon, buddy, pal, I know you’re excited that your photography teacher taught you about the “Rule of Thirds” in class last week, but please don’t stand so close to the camera.  If you’re going for professionalism, you might also want to consider filming your music videos somewhere other than the bathroom you probably share with your seven year old sister.

2) You look absolutely nothing like Nicki Minaj and therefore no you may not get “salt all around that rim rim rim rim.”  Last time I checked Nicki Minaj didn’t have a Justin Bieber haircut.

+1 for actually being pretty convincing as Nicki Minaj.

-10 for using more video effects than a third grade Windows Movie Maker project.

As the business adage goes, “Location, Location, Location.” It’s hard to take a video seriously if it was filmed in the back room of a Salvation Army.  The last ten seconds of your video was also one of the most disturbing things I’ve ever seen in my life.

 

*On a lighter note — Congratulations to Morgan G. from Connecticut on becoming WTR’s new editorial intern!

3 Responses to “A Series of Unfortunate Nicki Minaj Impersonations…”

  1. Grey December 5, 2010 at 11:10 pm #

    I love your blag but I hate having to go to the website or catch facebook newsfeeds about updates. Can’t you put a button on the site so’s I can add it to my google reader so that google can automatically check the site for me and tell me when new updates happen?

    Thanks.

    no, fuck you I will not subscribe by email.

    • whattherap December 6, 2010 at 12:16 am #

      Just added a Google button on the sidebar on the right. Let us know if that works.

  2. NVR December 6, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    Those last 10 seconds of that last video just single handedly ruined my entire day.

Leave a Reply

