WAKA AND GUCCI IN A WEE BIT OF TROUBLE

17 Dec

This morning, according to TMZ.com, Waka Flocka Flame’s home in Georgia was raided.  It turns out that Gucci Mane, who was present at the time, has been arrested due to something involving sex and money (I think it’s called prostitution — not sure if you guys have heard of it.) He has since been freed. There’s also some ongoing investigation of oh…just some gang-related things, some guns, drugs, etc.  Real basic stuff — nothing I haven’t encountered before. Apparently, Waka is out doing some other things (hopefully not related to guns or drugs or prostitution or gangs) but when he comes back from his little day on the town, he is expected to be arrested.

Waka released this formal statement on his Twitter page following the incident:

“THE FOLKS JUST KICK MY DOOR N GOOD THING I LEFT FOR COURT LOL. N THEY FUCK MY WHOLE HOUSE UP TALKING BOUT THEY GOT A TIP …… HELLO I FUCKING RAP …. NEXT TIME (PO PO) GET A BETTER TIP. IF I DONT STAND FOR NOTHING I’LL NEVER B SHIT AND THATS REAL TALK #FLOCKANOON. #BeAware ” BIG BROTHER” IS WATCHING.”

I know we hate on these guys once in a while, but we’ve only got love for them.  It is hard not to laugh at this though.  My favorite part is that Waka avoided being arrested because he was at court. Stay safe, guys.  Let us know if you need anything.

Nervous in New York,

The WTR Team

Share this on Facebook

 

2 Responses to “WAKA AND GUCCI IN A WEE BIT OF TROUBLE”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 25 Days of Rap: Day 18 « - December 19, 2010

    […] pics of Waka Flocka Flame’s house after the police raid. […]

  2. Letters to Santa: Gucci Mane « - December 25, 2010

    […] know I’ve tried my hardest to behave this year.  Sure, I’ve had a run-in with the law.  Or two. But who hasn’t?  According to my research, 62% of the 41% of rappers who were […]

Leave a Reply

