Chris Brown, the Artist(?)

23 Jan

Via Rap-up:

Chris Brown has been spending time in a different kind of studio working on his other passion—art. Breezy joined creative forces with Australian artist Kid Zoom, taking to Twitter to show off some of their colorful collaborations, including a graffitied skull backdrop and an image of Chris’ tatted arm holding amachete covered in red paint.

“I fell in love with art around the age of six. I always took pride in kind of winning the coloring contests in school,” explained the R&B singer. “Art was my only outlet. Aside from music, art is the thing that I like to escape. And I appreciate other artists who have that talent and that eye for detail and eye for their own imagination. Art is a part of my life and it influences me completely.”

I mean…eeehhhhh.  Sorry dude, that’s not art.  That’s a man going apeshit on a wall with about 15 cans of spray paint.  Show me something my 6-year-old cousin couldn’t do, please.

And this one – I dunno.  Looks cool but when you break it down all you did was grab a knife and dunk your hand in a can of red paint.  Also, this:

But hey, whatever gets you going CB.

One Response to “Chris Brown, the Artist(?)”

  1. Cleora January 24, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Remarkable article, I will be browsing back again frequent to hunt for upgrades.

Leave a Reply

