A WTR Endorsement for J. Cole, Album to Drop by Sept.

15 Jun

There has been a lot of speculation about the release date of Cole’s debut album, but here’s a hint for those of you who are waiting on the edge of your seats via the Detroit News:

“I’m trying to find ways to word it without sounding overly egotistical, and I want to remain humble, but also let people know it’s actually (really) incredible.” “I’m sitting on gold, man. I don’t wanna speak it up too much but I’m super confident in it. I’m super proud.” The album is due “absolutely no later than September.” “It’s a great opportunity,” says Cole, who was born in Germany and grew up in Fayetteville, N.C. “There’s going to be a lot of people there that are not familiar with me, and hopefully by the time they leave they’ll at least check for me when they hear the single or when they see the album.”

You may have seen a leak of the single titled “Lost Ones” floating around the internet – we’ve heard it here and there – but J. Cole is far from pleased with this turn of events.  Check the recent tweet:

That’s honestly fine with me.  The song is out there if you want it, but here’s to hearing the album in full when it drops this fall.

Leave a Reply

