Tag Archives: Carter 4

Top 10 Worst Lines from “Tha Carter 4”

11 Sep


I’ve already made my comments about Tha Carter 4 — take them or leave them.

Even though I do like the work as a whole, I did find this hilarious list of the 10 Worst Lines from Wayne’s new album.  RealTalkNY breaks it down like this: 

1. All about my riches, my name should be Richard
2. All hail Weezy, call it bad weather
3. Niggas act like bitches, shanaynay, oh my goodness
4. Nigga, I’m straight, my girl a faggot
5. Swear, man, I be seein’ through these niggas like sequins
6. And all my bitches nasty like a cold dinner
7. And them pistols popping like they sitting in a skillet
8. But don’t fuck up with Wayne cause when it “Waynes” it pours
9. And don’t call me “Sir,” call me “Sir-vivor”
10. This shits a game of chess, you niggas think it’s cleavage

These really are awful.  My favorite is probably number 10…literally makes no sense whatsoever.  What does a game of chess have to do with the space between a woman’s breasts? I’m as clueless as you are.  #4 is a great one too. Enjoy.  


Our Review of Lil Wayne’s Tha Carter IV

25 Aug

Now that what seems to be the true version of Tha Carter IV has leaked all over the internet, it seems appropriate to discuss it.  Everybody and their mother has the album at this point, although I know that man of you are waiting to purchase it on the 29th.  Perhaps after reading this you’ll have a better idea of what to expect. 

First, to address all of the haters who have taken to social media to share their negative opinions on the album before it has even been released: it’s a very good album. Does it have as many classics as C3? Probably not.  However, the album consists mostly of back-t0-back-t0-back solid tracks.  

I don’t think this is Wayne’s best work in terms of lyricism or even production, but as a whole the album comes together nicely.  The features might be what takes it over the top.  “She Will”, which features Drake, and “Mirror” (Bruno Mars) are two of the slower songs on the album but they are both killer tracks.  The songs you’ve already heard (John, How To Love, 6 Foot 7 Foot, and possibly Abortion) at first seem to be a cut above the rest of the new tunes.  However, a second time through, “It’s Good” and “Megaman” started to stand out on their own.  

The album seems to be set up in groups of tunes.  If you haven’t heard it yet, you’ll see what I mean when you start going through it.  “How To Hate” and “How To Love” are cool when juxtaposed.  “Blunt Blowin,” “MegaMan” and “6 Foot 7 Foot” have a braggadocios sound reminiscent of “A Milli” or “I’m Me” from C3.

The “Intro” and “Outro” are not throwaway tracks.  They both bang…very, very hard.  Don’t ignore them.

I can say for sure that this album doesn’t have the back-to-back classic feel that Carter 3 had. It feels to me like it’s harder to pick up on the lyrics in this album and stick them in your brain, but I can’t decide if that’s because they’re more complicated or less catchy.  

Here’s the bottom line: Tha Carter 4 is what you’d normally expect from Wayne.  The lyrics are twisted with metaphors and similes that will make you think.  Others will have you smirking, reminding you of how clever the man behind the microphone is.  Buy the album if you already have the leak. It’s more than good enough to support with your dollar(s). 

“Tunechi you a murderer, boy you just be chillin shit, yeah you know that money talk, I am the ventriloquist/Tranquilizer in the trunk, put your ass to sleep, man, Birdman Jr. got the world in my wingspan.”

Megaman (Track 3)

Carter 4 Download Leaks Early; Internet Goes H.A.M.

24 Aug

We just got our hands on the early leak of Carter 4 so give us a few minutes. More to come. Doubt we’ll post it here, but trust me you can find it on Google in 10 seconds if you have even half a brain. Once we’ve confirmed that it’s the real deal, we’ll get a review up.  (Update: Here’s our review.)



We’re not able to post the album here due to copyright issues…but you can download the “Rage Through The Rain 2011” Hurricane Irene playlist for free right now.  Check it.  

We’ve posted a few of the best tracks right here.

Get new music updates daily from WTR on Facebook and Twitter

Lil Wayne — It’s Good (Download)

24 Aug

Another WEEEEEZY track for your eardrums that literally JUST leaked.

Carter 4 drops on the 29th, but you can expect to hear more tracks ahead of the release date in the next few days.  So far, the album sounds pretty tight.  It’s obviously going to be hard to compete with Watch The Throne as far as best summer albums go, but we’ll see. 

Sounds like Weezy is taking aim at Jay on this track:

Talkin’ ‘bout baby money, I got your baby money/Kidnap your b-tch, Get that ‘how much you love your lady?’ money.”Give it a listen and download if you wish.


Download “It’s Good” [via IllRoots]

Get new music updates daily from WTR on Facebook and Twitter


%d bloggers like this: